Round 4 Bank of Ireland Munster U 18 Clubs League;
Sat 12th November 2016. Aghadoe, Killarney.

Killarney RFC 10
Tralee RFC‎. 64.

Tralee RFC U 18's had a good win over a 15 man squad Killarney after they produced a sparkling second have performance.

The hosts played very well in the first 10 minutes before centre Joseph O'Connor burst over the line after a good forward and backs move. Joseph converted and ‎set the ball in motion. More scores from Lee O'Bryne, who made a welcome comeback on the wing, wing forward Tim Kelliher and the industrious Eoin O'Malley with Joseph converting 3. The hosts did enjoy their own purple patch and notched up 10 points without reply. Still, we ended the half up by 24 points to 10. Like in all the other matches the management of Alan Boyle, Ciaran Carmdoy and backs coach Garreth Walsh had some words at the break and identified areas that we could improve on, which we did in spades.
Our second half performance was upped si‎gnificantly and we scored some nice tries. Eoin O'Malley completed his hatrick, second row Michael Leen Vega got two, Lachlainn Morrission scored a beauty in the corner and impact sub Stephen Benjamin got one under the posts. Joseph converted seven in total. In fairness Killarney did run out of steam whereas we had the luxury of a strong bench, which had a huge infuence in the game. Head Coach Alan Boyle said afterwards ' we are delighted with the win and again the bench was crucial to us and we showed some nice touches in the second half in particular. At the end of the day the points difference will be crucial to see who goes through after Christmas as there is very little difference at the top of the table. Our set pieces were solid and our handling was quite good also'.

It was nice to play in the Killarney new grounds in Aghadoe for the first time today. Great credit to the management on their new home and best of luck to the club in the future.
Training again Monday and Thursday with another big match coming up next weekend.

Team and Panel.

Robbie Murphy, Ger Tansely, Jordan O' Shea, Michael Leen Vega, Jack Dolan, David Boyle, Tim Kelliher, Mikey Lyne {Capt}, Liam O'Malley, Cian Hill, Lee O'Byrne, Joseph O'Connor, Hugh Healy, Paul Lenihan, Eoin O'Malley, Lachlann Morrission, Denny Moriarty, Stephen Benjamin, Dylan Savage and Cathal McLoughlin.

Report by Jim O' Connor.