image2  image1 
 Alan Boyle - Head Coach  Ciaran Carmody - Forwards Coach
 image3  image4
Declan O'Malley - Coach Jim O'Connor - Team Administrator

Round 4 Bank of Ireland Munster U 18 Clubs League;
Sat 12th November 2016. Aghadoe, Killarney.

Killarney RFC 10
Tralee RFC‎. 64.

Tralee RFC U 18's had a good win over a 15 man squad Killarney after they produced a sparkling second have performance.

Under 18 Pan Munster Conference 4 League Round 1.

Sat 8th October 2016 O'Dowd Park Tralee.

Tralee RFC. 41 - Killorglin. 5.

‎Tralee RFC under 18's season got off to a great start with a well deserved victory over neighbours Killorglin, in nice playing conditions in O'Dowd Park Tralee. With just about 5 minutes gone on the clock, Joseph O'Connor, {who won an inter pro with Munster Under 18 Clubs along with Joe Quilter last month} touched down after some great hands from Cian Hill, Liam O'Malley and Mikey Lyne. This set the tone earlier on. Soon afterwards Joseph Benjamin bulldozed his way over ‎the line to score our second try, which Joseph O'Connor converted to give us a commanding 12 to nil lead after just 12 minutes of play. Twin brother Stephen Benjamin scored another soon after, which Joseph converted. Just before half time Joe Quilter scored a well taken try in the corner to leave us up 24 to nil at half time. Head coach Alan Boyle was able to empty the bench in the second half and further scores came from Captain Mikey Lyne, Joe Quilter again and Eoin O'Malley. The visitors did breach our line once in the second half but overall, Head Coach Alan Boyle, was pleased with his troops. He said after the game 'I suppose you are always nervous on the opening round of the league but fair play to the lads they put in a good performance today. We had some good movements and our handling of the ball was top class and we used the space well today. The few pre season games stood to us as well. Ciaran Carmody's good work is paying off with the lineouts improving every week and scrummaging strong. Back to training again on Monday and looking forward to the next round on Sat 22nd'.
Thanks to Amanda & George for their help also.

Team and Panel; Robbie Murphy, Jordan O'Shea, Stephen Benjamin, Joseph Benjamin, Chris Lowe, David Boyle, Tim Kelleher, Mikey Lyne {capt}, Liam O'Malley, Cian Hill, Eoghan O'Buachalla, Joe Quilter, Joseph O'Connor, Paul Lenihan, Hugh Healy, Eoin O'Malley, Jack Dolan, Dylan Savage, Conor Murphy, Donal Dillane and Lochlann Morrison.